As I understand the rules you need the weapons techs before you can build them.
Can you actually build it or is it just in your list.
Never mind it might be a bug but it might be replacing the Praxis ship.
1. Clearly, since I am on turn 1, I haven’t researched anything yet.
2. Yes, I can build it.
3. The ship is a customized version of the Praxis that I designed in a previous game.
I believe it is a bug in the logic for what should appear in the list of ships I can build. I don’t have a screen snapshot of this but, I will frequently see multiple instances of same ship in the list of what I can build. For example, when the Praxis becomes available it will appear in the list twice. When I get that far in my current game I will post a save of the game to Dropbox and post a screen snapshot.